ACTION

As you may know, the Idaho State Legislature will be holding a hearing with regard to “Adding the Words” with regard to sexual orientation and gender discrimination.  If you feel passionately about this issue, we’d urge you to contact your Representatives in the legislature.

You can write emails or make phone calls, but do it sooner rather than later.

Here are some resources you can use as you consider what to say:

2 Talking Points for Idaho – SOGI 101

3 ADF Talking Points – SOGI 1-19-15

4 Sample Letters – SOGI – 2015

5 Add the Words Outline – 1-26-15

6 Thoughts For SOGI testimony

House State Affairs Committee

INDIVIDUAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS’ EMAILS:

Chairman Thomas Loertscher:tloertscher@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Vito Barbieri: vbar@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Gayle Batt:gbatt@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Ken Andrus: kandrus@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Linden Bateman: lbateman@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Lynn Luker: lluker@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Brent Crane: bcrane@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Joe Palmer: jpalmer@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Kathleen Sims: ksims@house.idaho.gov

Rep. James Holtzclaw: jholtzclaw@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Don Cheatham: dcheatham@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Shannon McMillan: smcmillan@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Pete Nielsen: pnielsen@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Elaine Smith: esmith@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Melissa Winthrow: mwintrow@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Paulette Jordan: pjordan@house.idaho.gov

Rep. John McCrostie:jmccrostie@house.idaho.gov

GROUP EMAIL LIST OF ALL REPRESENTATIVES:

hscott@house.idaho.gov; sdixon@house.idaho.gov;vbar@house.idaho.gov; eredman@house.idaho.gov;rmendive@house.idaho.gov;dcheatham@house.idaho.gov; lmalek@house.idaho.gov; ksims@house.idaho.gov;cntroy@house.idaho.gov; smcmillan@house.idaho.gov; pshepherd@house.idaho.gov;tgestrin@house.idaho.gov; mbeyeler@house.idaho.gov; rkerby@house.idaho.gov;jboyle@house.idaho.gov; bhixon@house.idaho.gov; gchaney@house.idaho.gov;gbatt@house.idaho.gov; cperry@house.idaho.gov; randerst@house.idaho.gov;ryoungblood@house.idaho.gov; bcrane@house.idaho.gov; gcollins@house.idaho.gov;mmoyle@house.idaho.gov; reedd@house.idaho.gov; lluker@house.idaho.gov;pmcdonald@house.idaho.gov; jpalmer@house.idaho.gov; jholtzclaw@house.idaho.gov;sharris@house.idaho.gov; tdayley@house.idaho.gov; jvanderwoude@house.idaho.gov;jmonks@house.idaho.gov; rwills@house.idaho.gov; pnielsen@house.idaho.gov;lclow@house.idaho.gov; shartgen@house.idaho.gov; mbell@house.idaho.gov;ckauffman@house.idaho.gov; smiller@house.idaho.gov; sbedke@house.idaho.gov;fwood@house.idaho.gov; kandrus@house.idaho.gov;kpacker@house.idaho.gov;jthompson@house.idaho.gov;wendyhorman@house.idaho.gov;nanderson@house.idaho.gov;jvanorden@house.idaho.gov;mgibbs@house.idaho.gov;tloertscher@house.idaho.gov;jtrujillo@house.idaho.gov;lbateman@house.idaho.gov;nater@house.idaho.gov;draybould@house.idaho.gov;vburtenshaw@house.idaho.gov; promrell@house.idaho.gov;pjordan@house.idaho.gov; drudolph@house.idaho.gov; jrusche@house.idaho.gov;jmccrostie@house.idaho.gov; hkloc@house.idaho.gov; jgannon@house.idaho.gov;schew@house.idaho.gov; irubel@house.idaho.gov; pking@house.idaho.gov;merpelding@house.idaho.gov; mwintrow@house.idaho.gov; dpence@house.idaho.gov;mnye@house.idaho.gov; esmith@house.idaho.gov

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s