Bonneville County Elects Party Leadership

🎉CONGRATULATIONS to the newly elected Bonneville County GOP Executive Committee and Legislative District Leadership!


After the May 15 election, each of the newly elected precinct officers were required to come together in a reorganizational meeting to be sworn into office and vote on new party leadership for the upcoming term. This meeting occurred Thursday night, May 24, 2018 at the Bonneville County Courthouse.

Here are the results of the elections:

Chairman- Mark Fuller
1st Vice Chair- Rusty Cannon
2nd Vice Chair- John Henager
3rd Vice Chair- Nicholas Contos
4th Vice Chair- Bryan Smith
Secretary-Ann Burt
Treasurer- Morna Starks

State Committeewoman- Karie Caldwell
State Committeman- Tony Potts
State Youth Committeeperson- Jared Gifford

After the conclusion of the county voting period, Legislative Districts 30 and 33 held brief meetings to determine their District Chair, Vice Chair(s) and Secretary. Here are the results of the Legislative District elections:

District 30-
Chairman- Doyle Beck
1st Vice Chair- Lisa Keller
2nd Vice Chair- Adam Frugoli
Secretary- Myleah Keller

District 33-
Chairman- Kirk Larsen
1st Vice Chair- Tony Potts
Secretary- Morna Starks

Delegates for the upcoming state GOP convention were also voted on and selected at the county meeting.