General Election November 4th

On November 4th, we will elect leaders at the county, state, and federal levels. We’d urge you to research the candidates and to make it a priority to get your vote in.  As we approach the election, we’ll be hosting a number of events and hope you’ll come and listen to be better informed about the issues and the candidates’ stance.

Here is the list of candidates for offices which will be elected in Bonneville County:

United States Senator
DEM Nels Mitchell 6333 Gary Ln Boise ID 83714  
REP Jim Risch 407 W Jefferson St Boise ID 83702  
United States Representative—District 1
REP Raul R. Labrador 1846 W Rush Rd Eagle ID 83616  
DEM Shirley G. Ringo 1021 Herrington Rd Moscow ID 83843  
United States Representative—District 2
REP Mike Simpson PO Box 1541 Boise ID 83701  
DEM Richard Stallings 4004 Bear Island Park ID 83429  
DEM A.J. Balukoff 4621 Hillcrest View Dr Boise ID 83705  
LIB John T. Bujak 1674 S Water Leaf Ave Eagle ID 83616  
IND Jill Humble 1373 W Martin St Boise ID 83706  
REP C.L. “Butch” Otter 1009 Star Rd Star ID 83669  
CON Steve Pankey PO Box 1010 Shoshone ID 83352  
IND Pro-Life Box 5 Letha ID 83636  
W/I Larry Allen White 213 N Gateway St #304 Nampa ID 83687 (Write-In)  
Lieutenant Governor
CON David Hartigan 10282 W Granger Ave Boise ID 83704  
REP Brad Little PO Box 205 Emmett ID 83617  
DEM Bert Marley 8806 S Old Hwy 91 McCammon ID 83250  
Secretary of State
REP Lawerence E. Denney PO Box 114 Midvale ID 83645  
DEM Holli Woodings 1302 Rose Park Cir Boise ID 83702  
State Controller
REP Brandon D Woolf PO Box 2107 Boise ID 83701  
State Treasurer
REP Ron Crane PO Box 865 Nampa ID 83653  
DEM Deborah Silver 2188 Addison Ave E Twin Falls ID 83301  
Attorney General
DEM Bruce S. Bistline 44 Horizon Dr Boise ID 83702  
REP Lawrence Wasden 811 Heartland Dr Nampa ID 83686  
Superintendent of Public Instruction
DEM Jana Jones 3560 Handly Ave Idaho Falls ID 83404  
REP Sherri Ybarra 1447 NE Idarock Mountain Home ID 83647  
District Judge—District 4
  To succeed: Michael Wetherell    
NON Rebecca W. Arnold 3973 Erick Ln Boise ID 83704  
NON Samuel A. Hoagland 702 W Idaho Ste 1100 Boise ID 83702  
District Judge—District 7
  To succeed: Jon J. Shindurling    
NON Bruce L. Pickett 605 N Capital Ave Idaho Falls ID 83402  
NON Stevan H. Thompson 7536 Rams Horn Cir Idaho Falls ID 83406
State Representative, Position A—District 30
CON David G Hay 3280 Central Ave Ammon ID 83406  
REP Jeff Thompson 1739 Peggy’s Ln Idaho Falls ID 83402  
State Representative, Position B—District 30
CON Robert D. Gorgoglione Sr. 3713 Deloy Dr Apt 4 Idaho Falls ID 83401  
REP Wendy Horman

1860 Heather Cir Idaho Falls ID 83406

State Senator—District 32
DEM Bob Fitzgerald 4079 N 3000 W Tetonia ID 83452  
REP John H. Tippets 610 Red Canyon Rd Bennington ID 83254  
State Representative, Position A—District 32
REP Marc Gibbs 632 Hwy 34 Grace ID 83241  
DEM Alice Stevenson 1101 E 5250 S Victor ID 83455  
State Representative, Position B—District 32
REP Tom Loertscher 1357 Bone Rd Iona ID 83427  
DEM Ashlee F. Stalcup 150 E 3rd S Soda Springs ID 83276  
State Senator—District 33
REP Bart M. Davis PO Box 50660 Idaho Falls ID 83405  
State Representative, Position A—District 33
DEM John Boyd Radford 220 Tautphaus Dr Idaho Falls ID 83402  
REP Janet Trujillo 3144 Disney Dr Idaho Falls ID 83404  
State Representative, Position B—District 33
REP Linden B. Bateman 170 E 23rd St Idaho Falls ID 83404  
DEM Jim De Angelis 2983 Chaparral Dr Idaho Falls ID 83404  
State Senator—District 34
REP Brent Hill 1010 S 2nd E Rexburg ID 83440  
State Representative, Position A—District 34
REP Ronald M. Nate 2139 Ferris Ln Rexburg ID 83440  
State Representative, Position B—District 34
REP Dell Raybould 3215 N 2000 W Rexburg ID 83440

Region VII Republican BBQ at Tautphaus Park

For over 40 years, the Region VII Republicans have hosted an annual barbecue as a means of bringing together the public, the corporate community, and political officials in support of the Republican Party.  This year the event will be held at the Tautphaus Park Hockey shelter in Idaho Falls on Thursday, August 28th, beginning at 6pm.

The BBQ dinner is served by our elected officials in appreciation of your support of their service and the Republican Party.

As a special guest speaker, we’ll hear from Matt Kibbe, an economist and well-respected policy expert, best-selling author, and President of Freedomworks, a conservative and libertarian lobbying group in Washington, DC.

Tickets are $30 in advance, $35 at the door.  You can get them from your Republican Precinct Committee Officer, or contact Bob Dansie at 3456 E 17th Street, Suite 185 in Idaho Falls.

We appreciate the support of the generous sponsors of this event.

Here’s a flyer that summarizes the night’s activities:

Region 7 BBQ 2014

2014 BBQ Flier Let Freedom Ring PDF